Lee Dong Gun sent to the army

leedonggun_KJP1

Well this is kinda sad news. I almost screamed when I found out about this news.

The popular male actor Lee Dong Gun is going to the army in July to finish his mandatory service. Lee Dong Gun also plans to have a fan meeting before enterting the army on July 18th.

He said

I had big plans to make a movie or a drama before I entered, but it looks like it’s impossible for this to happen. If you’re a Korean man, it’s pretty easy that you must enter the army. It will probably be hot since it will be in July, but people have told me that it will be harder in Winter training. People are worried that I’m entering at such a young age, but I’m fine for now. It is sad that I’ll have to say goodbye to my fans for two years, but this will be a life changing event for me. This is something I, and everyone should do, so I will go quietly.

I hope he stays protected. We’ll all be waiting for him.

Leave a Reply

