King of Baking, Kim Tak Goo

  • Title: 제빵왕 김탁구 / Jeppangwang Kim Tak Goo
  • Also known as: Baker King, Kim Tak Goo / Bread, Love and Dreams
  • Genre: Romance
  • Episodes: 36
  • Broadcast network: KBS2
  • Broadcast period: 2010-Jun-09 to TBA
  • Air time: Wednesday & Thursday 21:55


Kim Tak Goo is the eldest son of Goo In Jong, the president of Samhwa Enterprise, a legend in the baking industry. Although he is an extremely talented baker and seemed destined to succeed his father as president, Goo In Jong’s family plotted to rob him of his inheritance because he was born to In Jong’s mistress. Tak Goo’s determination to become number one in the baking industry drives him to rebuild his career from scratch despite the many trials he faces.


  • Yoon Shi Yoon as Kim Tak Goo
    • Oh Jae Moo (오재무) as Tak Goo (child)
  • Lee Young Ah as Yang Mi Sun
  • Eugene as Shin Yoo Kyung
    • Jo Jung Eun as Yoo Kyung (child)

Goo family

  • Jun Kwang Ryul as Goo In Jong
  • Jun In Hwa as Seo In Sook
  • Joo Won as Goo Ma Joon
    • Shin Dong Woo as Ma Joon (child)
  • Ha Seung Ri as Goo Ja Kyung (child)

Other people

  • Jun Mi Sun as Kim Mi Sun (Tak Goo’s mother)
  • Jang Hang Sun as Yang Pal Bong (Mi Sun’s grandfather)
  • Park Sang Myun as Yang In Mok (Mi Sun’s father)
  • Jung Sung Mo as Han Seung Jae
  • Lee Han Wie as Heo Gap Soo
  • Hwang Mi Sun as Oh Young Ja
  • Park Sung Woong
  • Kang Chul Sung (강철성)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s