Gumiho: Tale of the Fox’s Child

  • Title: 구미호: 여우누이뎐 / Gumiho: Yeowoonuidyun
  • Previously known as: 구미호의 복수 / Gumihoui Boksoo / The Gumiho’s Revenge
  • Genre: Thriller, melodrama, period
  • Episodes: 16
  • Broadcast network: KBS2
  • Broadcast period: 2010-Jul-05 to TBA
  • Air time: Monday & Tuesday 21:55


The legendary gumiho or nine-tailed fox, Goo San Duk, leaves her husband after his betrayal renders her unable to shapeshift. She takes her nine-year-old daughter, who has yet to gain the ability to use her gumiho powers, to a village in order to protect her. As the girl turns ten, her physical transformation begins, putting her in increasing danger of being discovered by her neighbours.


  • Han Eun Jung as Goo San Duk
  • Jang Hyun Sung as Yoon Doo Soo
  • Suh Joon Young
  • Yoon Hee Suk
  • Baek Bong Ki
  • Seo Shin Ae
  • Kim Yoo Jung

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s