Evolution of Kpop (1995 – 2011) Part 1 … NOW OUT!!

Honestly, this project took over three months to complete from finding information, translating, downloading, brainstorming, editing, saving, losing files and so on. This was one of the longest project I had done. To even better the video, I spent my hard earned time trying to find a perfect editing software to make the video look clean cut for all of you guys and trust me, I tried. It may not look nice and neat to some, but please understand the time spent to make this video.

Firstly, let me explain what this video is about. The first video (part 1) will introduce what the Hallyu Wave and Kpop are. It will discuss the international fame it took and then we shall move on to videos and music. If you don’t understand what I mean, watch the video.

If you’re wondering why I have part one stated in the title is because this is the first part of the five part series I’ll be uploading. So far three parts have been done, saved and ready. I’ll upload each parts maybe once every week or whenever I can. So it should take a minimum of five weeks to reveal all the videos and a maximum of seven weeks.

The first part only includes Kpop music from 1995 to 2001. The other parts will contain the rest of the years till 2011.

How do I know what songs to put in the video? To get a definite source of the famous and ‘good’ music of kpop in the years of 1995 to 2011, I checked out many Korean award shows. One that gave me a lot of help was the MAMAs or MNet’s Asian Music Awards. So, now you all know that I didn’t just select what songs to throw in. I actually did my research on artists/songs/genres/albums that made it big now and then. NOTE: Keep in mind that it wasn’t ONLY MAMAs that I used to pick what artists/songs to place in the video.

Anyway, I’ll stop boring you all.. check out part 1.. NOW!



  • Kim Gun Mo – Wrongful Meeting


  • H.O.T. – Full of Happiness


  • Lee Jung Hyun – Come
  • Uhm Jung Hwa –  I Don’t Know
  • H.O.T. – I-YAH!


  • Seo TaiJi – Ultramania
  • Jo Sung Mo – Do You Know
  • Park Ji Yoon – Adult Ceremony


  • Drunken Tiger – Good Life
  • G.O.D. – Lies
  • Yoo Seung Jun – Wow



2 thoughts on “Evolution of Kpop (1995 – 2011) Part 1 … NOW OUT!!

  1. Great project! Thoroughly enjoyed it. I think kpop & nonkpop fans should watch this video. I seriously can’t wait for the rest of the parts. ^^ keep up the good work!!

  2. Thx~
    great to see MV clips of its beginning, I will definetly check out these groups that I was not aware of, as my addiction to KPOP began apprx 2- 3yrs ago. enjoyed your part 1 😀

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s