[Throwback] S.E.S. Makes Dreams Come True

This will be the first throwback that will be made on KJP’s page. This new category and topic is made in order to inform new or ‘not to well known of past Asian pop music’ listeners to embark on the good ‘ol days in which Asian pop was all about the voice and ‘new’ music rather than sex and auto-tunes. I haven’t been into kpop for a very long time so this will also be something new to me. I will try to post 2 – 4 times a month so people can enter a new world they never saw before. Throwback music will include songs from the 1950s to 2009. And as the years pass by a whole new year will be added (e.g. 2011, 2009. 2012, 2010. 2013, 2011). It will also include songs from Japan, Taiwan and our precious Korea. Maybe some drop ins from China too. Eh eh. Interesting huh? I will only pick one song, not one artist to keep a topic on. Well, why don’t we get started.

This topic will be about S.E.S.’s “Dreams Come True.” Some people have heard topics and songs from S.E.S. and I know everyone thinks “Who or what is S.E.S?” S.E.S. stands for the names of the members in the group. S = Sea. E = Eugene. S = Shoo. They were under SM Entertainment Continue reading

[Album Review] GD & TOP Has Me High With “High High”

Yes! This is what I have been waiting for and finally it is here. And now that it is here, I bring it to you.

GD (GDragon) and TOP are in the five member group called Big Bang, which is one of the most famous group in Korea today. The two boys came together under YG Entertainment and created a new album titled “High High.” The members of Big Bang are currently dominating the music scene in Korea and sooner or later, the world. GDragon and TOP have brought us something special today that’ll make us… High.

Before I go on, check out the tracklist: Continue reading

[Album Review] JYJ Surprises With “The Beginning”

This is a big change for everyone and I just HAD to write about their first global album. The album seems to be unique and is filled with three hot men with three great voices.

JYJ consists of ex-DBSK/TVXQ/Tohoshinki members Jaejoong, YooChun, and Junsu. After they disbanded from the hit group, the three members made up the unique group. They released their first album “The…” and are on to dominate the world with this new album. JYJ has been packing up fans, though most of their fans want two more members to be in it.

Before I go on, check out the tracklist: Continue reading

[Album Review] 2NE1 Satisfies With To Anyone!

I’ve been waiting for 2NE1’s comeback forever and it’s finally here! I seriously have to do an album review on their first album.. so check this out! Before I start writing this review, check out the tracklist!

  1. Can’t Nobody
  2. Go Away
  3. Clap Your Hands
  4. I’m Busy
  5. It Hurts (Slow)
  6. Love is Ouch (Love is Ah Ah Ah)
  7. You and I (Park Bom)
  8. Please Don’t Go (CL & Minzy)
  9. Kiss (Sandara)
  10. Try to Follow Me

~Bonus Tracks~ Continue reading

[Mini-Album Review] SE7EN Disappointed A Little With Digital Bounce

That’s right people, he’s back! I’m a fan of SE7EN, not really a big fan because I only have like two songs of him on my iPod. But this is surely to get me back on track with him. SE7EN is back with a new mini-album titled “Digital Bounce” and it contains seven brand new songs.

SE7EN is a Korean singer that debuted in 2003 with the genre of R&B and Hip-Hop. He was born in Seoul South Korea and is under YG Entertainment. SE7EN switched up a little for his new album, so if he switched, it’s a good time for a bad or good review. Before I go on, check out the tracklist: Continue reading

[Single-Album Review] Miss A Are Bad But Good

They are a new girl group produced by JYP Entertainment and I have to say that the album sounds fierce! Miss A kind of describe the “A Class”. They have Korean members Suzy and Min along with Chinese members Jia and Fei. The girls targets are Korea and China and now reveal their vocals to us. The album breaks the K-Pop girl group barrier delivering mid-tempo songs with nice hip-hop/pop beats.

Miss A debuted with the song “Bad Girl, Good Girl”, which I will get to soon. But before I start talking about the girls, check out the tracklist. Continue reading

[Mini-Album Review] Crystal Kay – Flash

You gotta love this girl. I am really big fan and I’m so happy that she has released a mini-album.

Crystal Kay is a Japanese Singer Song-writer and is quite big in Japan. This album has already been released throughout Japan meaning a good time for a good review.

Her new mini-album is titled “FLASH” and impressed me. Crystal Kay has grown from the years she started singing. The songs have a little twist with English and Japanese placed in it. Before I go on, check out the Continue reading